Question

Introducing LeanIX Developer Evangelist: Let's Chat APIs, Docs & More!

• 2 February 2024
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hello everyone! My name is Kostas Petrakis, and I'm excited to introduce myself as a LeanIX Developer Evangelist, bringing over 25 years of experience in the trenches of engineering (particularly with Python and Go) to the party!
My mission with my fantastic colleagues is to elevate the developer experience by enhancing our documentation and ensuring your daily workflows with LeanIX APIs, and tools are as smooth as butter.
However, I can't do it without you! Your voices are invaluable in shaping the future of our developer resources.
So, don't hold back! Share your thoughts, challenges, and improvement ideas related to LeanIX APIs, documentation, and tooling. ️
We'll start small, taking thoughtful steps to pack a punch and deliver real, tangible value.
I'm also new to the team, so while I may not have all the answers, I'm a passionate learner and problem-solver ready to dive deep and find them!
I look forward to connecting and collaborating with all of you!

9 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +2

Hi @Kostas-LeanIX, my 2 cents of feedback that I collected during my ~8 years of developing LeanIX scripts, integrations, automations, KPIs and reports:

1.) Webhook event types

In the current list of webhook event types, some event types are missing, see here. This makes it difficult to develop certain automation scenarios, and the generic FACT_SHEET_UPDATED event is not an alternative - it’s HUGE and does not cover all cases.

My wish list sorted by priority:

• LIFECYCLE_PHASE_CHANGED
  • LIFECYCLE_PHASE_CHANGING_SOON
  • COMMENT_CREATED
  • COMMENT_UPDATED
  • COMMENT_REPLY_ADDED
  • COMMENT_DELETED
  • TODO_CREATED
  • TODO_UPDATED
  • TODO_DELETED

Lower prio, but still on my wish list:

• FACT_SHEET_VIEWED
  • USER_ACCESS_WORKSPACE (MTM)

2.) MTM GraphQL endpoint